Applications of Freewriting

freewriting page

We talked about freewriting in class, and how I believe it is valuable for all kinds of writing. I mentioned that I use it somewhat regularly and that I hope you will take the freewriting tool with you to college.

I came across a little essay about Mitch Hedberg, one of my favorite comedians. The author, Nick Jack Pappas, offers lessons we can learn from Mitch Hedberg’s writing style. It includes freewriting. I hope you find time to check it out. Medium says it is a five-minute read.

Click here to read it.

 

Leave a Reply

